Wonderland
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Where you wander around, review, and post your literary works!

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

The first 1,000 words of my book, 1,000 Words

Go down 
AuthorMessage
MusicCave19
MusicCave19

WL Points : 24005

The first 1,000 words of my book, 1,000 Words Empty
PostSubject: The first 1,000 words of my book, 1,000 Words   The first 1,000 words of my book, 1,000 Words EmptyMon Sep 19, 2011 5:48 pm

Pictures are the way the world remembers the past. A photographers job is to capture the emotion in the pictures taken, magnify it, and make it as real as possible to everyone who sees it, like looking into a past reality rather than an image on white cardstock. That is why I am a photographer; moments go by too fast, especially the good ones, for me to just let them go on by without trying to find a way to remember them. Everything is worth taking a picture of, not just the planned poses. I don’t take pictures hoping to win the material prize or recognition. What drives me is the chance that I might take one so well that the feeling flowing off of it is almost tangible.. I want people to say, “Wow, it looks as if I could reach out and touch it!”
Sitting here at the edge of my bed in the college dorm room, I try to choose five pictures from about seventy-five. The club in this school only accepts the best of the best, so the professor, Mr. McAllister, is requiring that participants bring five of his/her own best photos.
“Dude, you’ve been staring at those pictures forever, you got a hot girl there, or what?” my roommate, Max Zientak, asks me. He has been staring at Google pictures of Megan Fox forever as well. At least what I am doing has purpose.